Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The eye knows faster than the brain

..not that my brain knows much at all ;))

I blipped someone in one of these clear masks earlier in the summer, but still find them a fascinating challenge. With this one, though, when it first came up on the computer screen I assumed I'd be cropping the left side quite heavily.  But however much or little, slicing it worked less well.  Because of the social distance she was looking through to her companion? 

It's true, the eye can work faster than the brain.  And for me negative space is fun.

Anyway, that was this morning in town.  I'd already had a long walk by the time I got here and taken a ton of slightly weird oddments which are currently sitting in my recycle folder before they're binned for eternity.  When we used film I always wished you could trash the duds, but it really wasn't that easy.  I still have some horrors stored in a box underneath the enormous - and never completed - ironing pile!

Okay, that's me for now.  Enjoy your evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.