Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The last hurrah

After bringing forward Christmas yesterday, today I sank right back into summer.  It was something like 21/22 degrees and blue skies nearly all the way.  So you can see where I went! 

The Town Quay was heaving with optimists like me, but I didn't stay there.  I walked along the seawall rather than across the marshes, with the tide pretty high on my left, until I was where you can get down to water level.  Then I sat and enjoyed being there and took a few shots.  This was my favourite, largely I think because the little boy reminded me of J at that age: blue T shirt, strawberry blond hair, holding mummy's hand.  Aww!

So that was my day.  In a minute I shall have to start cooking supper and then I will come back to take a peek at your lovely journals  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.