Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another day's joy from Doom Cottage!

Well this morning I had the pleasure of fixing the central heating engineers' visit out here tomorrow to mend the - BROKEN BOILER!  Let's hope it's no worse than that..  Then I bussed up to Badger Farm to have my annual flu jab, only to be told the person who had been sent to do it was a locum and couldn't give injections.  I would, I was informed, have to go back online and rebook at the next available date.  I've already waited a month and my treatment is being held up because of this so I said, 'NO'.  Oddly it worked.  They now think they may be able to do it tomorrow.  Perhaps they were just getting rid of me.  I was practically in tears.  Oh and I still can't eat and I still can't talk, so things aren't going great.

Before I came home I bought some dried flowers to cheer myself up.  This is a mini section of them.  Not exactly the mono portrait I'd meant to try for, but easier..

Hope your week's started well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.