Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Coming together

Well, today
..I've had my 'flu jab, and
..started using the doc's very efficient rinse for sore mouths
(I've even had a kind of jelly-and-custard lunch. Hasn't stopped me being starving but it's a start ;))
Also came home to find the engineer had arrived early to look at the boiler.  He talked to K about it

Still to do
..email the consultant to update her and jog her to get on with my treatment
..get a final quote and date for mending the boiler
..start my new course of anti-biotics
..get my mouth well enough to eat roasties and cake!!!

Still those last are for tomorrow and after.

This was taken walking home from town.  I had intended to do TinyTuesday but that would have meant an inside shot and sometimes they're actually more work, don't you think?

Thank you all hugely for being so very kind and encouraging over the last few days.  It had been a bit grim but you have helped so much

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.