Remoska - Spaceship? Or Kitchen Gadget?

A week ago I had never heard of a Remoska. Another blipper had posted a picture of one and said he used it in his Motorhome. It led me to do some research and I discovered they are very popular in the Motorhome/Campervan/Caravan community and even those who do tent camping when on electric hookup. I only have 2 gas rings for cooking in my Campervan. No oven, grill or microwave. So cooking is a bit limited. Sometimes I’d just like to have a pizza or similar!

The Remoska is a mini-oven - the lid is the heating element - and you can do just about anything in it that you could do in a normal oven. After watching several videos I decided I HAD to have one so I ordered it yesterday and it came today. Very exciting!

I tried it out this evening - a bed of vegetables (carrots, Brussels sprouts and butternut squash - what I had on hand), and 6 small chicken thighs. No water needed. An hour of cooking and presto! A delicious dinner!

I can’t wait to try more things in it!

The Remoska was developed in the Czech Republic in the 1950s and is still manufactured there. They started to be imported into the U.K. in 2002.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.