Remoska 2.0

Yesterday I blipped my new Remoska mini oven. While my plan is to use it in my Campervan which doesn’t have an oven, grill or microwave, I suspect I will also end up using it quite a bit at home. Right now I am experimenting with all sorts of different things to make in it.

This morning I used it to bake some croissants from frozen. I should have taken the croissants out a bit earlier or covered them to stop them getting too brown, but they were still tasty as was the pain aux raisin. I’ll definitely be trying them again.

This evening I used it to make pizzas. I’ll eventually try making my own which will mean I can make just the right size for the 20cm base, but for now I tried a couple of different small supermarket pizzas. They were a great success!! I so look forward to being able to occasionally have pizza while I’m camping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.