Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Aneeta Turns 7!

It was a very special day today! My Great-Niece Aneeta came to see me on her way to see Grandma (my sister). She brought her family with her - Jasmine, her sister, and her mum and dad.

Aneeta turns 7 on Monday so we had an early birthday celebration. Afternoon tea with cupcakes and presents. I gave Aneeta a new ‘grownup’ china mug, some ‘chapter books’ and some pretty napkins with rabbits on them, which we used for the party and then she took the rest home.

It was a very special visit!

Last year
Fourth Birthday
Third Birthday
Second Birthday
First Birthday
See Extra photo for 1-day old!

In other news:
I am still loving my new Remoska oven that I will eventually use in Alfie the Campervan. See the last 2 day’s blips. This morning I made an English breakfast - sausages, tomato and eggs. And this evening I did a whole roast chicken, and while that was ‘resting’ I made the (fresh) oven chips. All very delicious and successful. The chicken fell off the bone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.