Heading Home

I left the campsite early this morning as I was booked on an 830 ferry to Southampton. It’s been a very fun (though wet!) visit to the Isle of Wight, but it was time to say goodbye for now. I had two appointments at home today, the first one at 12 noon, so I had to leave early. There was more heavy rain on the drive home but the sun finally came out and I made good time, even after stopping for coffee.

I went to both appointments before going home and finally walked in the door at about 5pm. Only to discover that I’d had a MAJOR leak in my conservatory while I’d been gone. I’ve had on and off problems with the roof leaking over the years, but never one this bad. Most of the carpet was completely saturated.

What a welcome home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.