Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Still going

The sweet peas by our garage wall are shielded from the worst of the weather by the runner beans and are continuing to bloom on quite long stems so I'm enjoying cutting them while I can.
I had a lovely wake up this morning. My door opened at 7am and two little voices said Good morning, Grandma.
They climbed into bed and we had a lovely wakeup time. I'd brought croissants for breakfast so was very popular. I unmade the bed and put my bedding aside for next time, I'd taken my own duvet and pillows as well as sheets.
I took the girls to nursery and school which all went smoothly. Isobel's nursery takes every child's temperature before they go in. She takes it all in her stride.
Back home and I went for a walk to the papershop and back, then, I have to admit, I went to bed.
I woke refreshed and did some housework then walked down to Stockbridge to meet Katy for a late lunch. She finished nights today so tried to manage with four hours sleep so she could have a normal sleep tonight.
I was early so looked in a couple of the charity shops, I picked up a frame. Ali bought me a french botanical print of flowers for Christmas and I've been looking for a frame ever since. Today I found one in the Shelter shop which seemed just right. I put it all together and am very pleased with the result. See extra.

Stay safe everybody, I fear we are all going to slide into lockdown.
Steps today 14494

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.