Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Group Activity Time v2

After Saturday's blip, Katy picked up the girls today and we had our two household socially distanced cup of tea in the garden.( We were six in total, but the girls didn't count to the total number so that was definitely OK.) Katy went straight to the garage and brought out one of the next stage pairs of stilts and impressed her daughters by her ability to charge about the lawn eighteen inches taller than usual! She thought she was on the tallest set but had missed my pair which were tucked into our Flying Dutchman sledge, which I think Meles will remember we blipped about last winter! Mum in law thought she might like a go but hopefully she was tongue in cheek and wasn't too disappointed when our medical professional advised against it!
Eilidh as expected has almost got the hang of it and Isobel was rushing around on her skilts too.

I've been really tired today another bad nights sleep, hot milk at 2am, toast at 4 and cereal and coffee at 5.30 as I'd given up any hope of going to sleep by then.
I went for a walk this morning to get my miles up for the end of the month. When I got home it was time for lunch then I set to, to clear out the fish tank. I decided to make a lemon drizzle cake next, from an online recipe, oh it was delicious and we've still got half left.
Katy came this afternoon, m in l is heading home at the end of this week and she wanted to make sure she took the chance to say goodbye.
I'd cooked tonight's dinner yesterday as we were playing bridge this evening so needed an early meal. Bridge was mixed but enjoyable as ever.

Keep safe everybody, it's confusing, it's frightening but part of the trouble is that we are all in new territory. I chose though to believe those who are qualified to advise me, rather than some of those with wild conspiracy theories.

Steps today 8400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.