A lovely walk

Phin slept through the night!! What a good boy. Pity I’d set the alarm for 4.30 and then woke every 30 minutes after that to check the webcam before I went down just before 7. He was then very excited and playful until breakfast at 8 when he fell asleep again.

My friend Susan came out to mine so we could go for a walk and lunch in the local gastro pub. Walked just under 6 miles so felt I had earned my fish and chips. Another mike added to get back to the house where she had a wee catch up with Phin in the garden before heading home.

I napped for a wee while before dinner (chicken massaman curry cooked by Mr PHL). Dishes done and time to watch University Challenge.

Early bed so I can get up at 7 with the puppy.

Thanks for your comments and stars.

Blip of a wee valley in a new area to walk in - lord ancrum’s woods in the grounds of Newbattle Abbey - turned noir for MonoMobday - thanks to Chantler63 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.