Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Help is at hand

This apple tree is full of ripe apples, ready to pick. It's a hollow tree and the tree surgeon has advised against any pruning. This means that the best fruits are always high up and tantalisingly difficult to reach.

I can't go up a stepladder at the moment; well, it doesn't seem like a good idea. I have picked a few of the lower apples. This morning Brian and Margaret came to help. I wanted them to take as many as they could use.

When I look at this picture I imagine that Brian is about to perform a song by Elvis, but the microphone is out of reach.

I've been to Wigtown Book Festival twice today. We also finished seeing Enola. There's a film that is crying out for a sequel if ever I saw one! Then there were the two quizzes. I knew more answers than usual, so they must have been easier than usual.

I drove to Hexham this afternoon for diesel for the car. Then I had a very short walk at Tyne Green (completely flat). The drive went well and Arth is relatively pain free, if swollen, tonight. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.