Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A quiet Sunday

There was a problem with the washing machine. I didn't know it had an alarm until it went off, saying there was a problem with the drainage. I let water out of the filter. There was certainly more than there should have been but no sign of blockage. 

After a while I risked ending the programme, then removed the wet washing, then put a water only programme through, then rewashed the washing. Phew! So far so good and only one soaked towel on the floor.

I went on the exercise bike this morning before being the hairdresser. In the afternoon I picked more apples from one of our trees. I tried to give some away in exchange for string beans I had from D two days ago. She did not need any more apples, so I was glad I had not tried to carry a large number to her house!

Tonight we are watching Enola and enjoying it. Thankfully there are subtitles and I can stream the film onto the TV. 

The last flowers to come out in our garden are the Michaelmas Daisies. They are just starting to look pretty and I liked the light behind them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.