Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The secret project

I've been working on a photo project called Small World. Tonight I presented it at the Tynedale Photo Group. We had all interpreted the title in different ways. I was the only one to bring Tintin and his friends out of cold storage to have adventures in my house and beyond.

Tintin and Snowy are tiny and they cannot understand why the balls they found in my lounge are so large. They have no idea that they are being watched!!

I made up a fantastical tale about Tintin and the rest for my set of six still life images. I followed on after sets of exquisite fine art panels, close up of insects, mono portraits of children, oil droplets in water. I was the light relief!!

I put an advert in the village shop to see if anyone had small figures I could use. I had two replies. Herbie and Suzanne provided the Hergé figures. The other was Margaret (across the road) who had Thomas the Tank figures, borrowed from her grandson, Thomas. Margret (next door) had already offered me the soldiers and band from the Coronation. I may need to return to these for future images.

I used a light box, ISO 100 and a 35mm lens for all images. Tonight I took a quick photo of the mounted photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.