Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sharing a very special rose

The rose tree grows in Hexham in Clare's garden. The flowers are exquisite, almost black in the depths of the petals, and the perfume is divine.

Every year, Clare gives a rose to Margret next door to enjoy. Today the rose came for us to enjoy over the weekend. Sharing with friends is such a lovely thing to do.

It has rained here. The sun finally broke through this evening. I have spent all day doing festival business. People cancel for various reasons. Other people want to book places. The booking has now come to me from the agent because it needs someone who is on hand to make any changes.

How I wish that people would reply to emails. If they don't I have to 'phone and it takes ages. I leave voicemails, then I find their home numbers. It is time consuming and requires patience.

Apart from a very short walk to the shop to buy eggs, I have not been across the doors.

The Festival starts in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.