Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Friends for 56 years

Mary Dray, along with son, Joe, and daughter, Mags, came to visit us today. Mary’s other daughter, Mouse, was at home settling in a new rescue pup.

We met the Drays on holiday in Scotland. Mouse was only three and was very cute. Mary was full of fun and always laughing.

They last came when they had another holiday in Northumberland, a couple of years ago.

I made Mary Berry plain scones and was relieved to find some mature plum jam to apply on top of the butter and before the cream. They were yummy.

I dashed off to an ENT appointment in Corbridge at the end of the afternoon. I thought it was a hearing test but it was a review appointment with a new consultant. The last one was 15 months ago so I’d almost forgotten about it. He decided to enthusiastically cauterise one nostril.

Once the local anaesthetic wore off I was in pain and I’d gone to see the National Theatre reprise of One Man, Two Guvnors. I could not stop streaming so I came home in the interval. (Too much information?)

I probably was not in the best frame of mind for a farce......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.