Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

After the rain

It has rained and rained and rained, but then it did dry up this afternoon.

I stayed at home to do lots of lists and emails for the festival which starts on Saturday. Did I mention it by any chance?


I was briefly hairdresser too.

This afternoon I wandered around the garden and enjoyed the dampness and the water droplets on the leaves and flowers.  I took lots of photos but the Japanese anemone won for my blip. I love the softness of this image and the colours.

In my extra is a puzzle. This looks like a hover fly to me. It seems to have some worm like structure in front of it. I can't decide if it has been caught in a bit of spider's web and is cleaning itself up or something else. Any insect experts out there??

Very tired today and need another early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.