Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rose hip syrup anyone?

I remember being given this when I was a child. It was very sweet. I suspect the goodness from the Vitamin C was countered effectively by bad effects of the sugar on our teeth! (I have just looked up a recipe. The ingredients are 1kg of rosehips, 2 litres of water and 1kg of sugar. I say no more!)

Arth has been pain free today. Hooray! I did a short walk to the shop and the village hall before lunch. I passed D's house and she had left out bags of produce for free. I picked the runner beans and very nice they are too.

This afternoon I walked to Haughton Mains Farm and back across the fields. It was very, very windy. It was good to be out and I enjoyed seeing all the fat, juicy rose hips in the hedgerows.

Mum and I settled down to watch an online streaming of the play Rose starring Maureen Lipman. The blurb said I could use Chromecast to show it on my TV. Would it work? I won't go into all the details of the different things I did, to no avail. In the end we watched it in separate rooms so we could each look at our ipads!

Tomorrow is the last day of streaming. It's good and Maureen Lipman acts very well.

There is almost too much choice as to what we can watch online now!

Had a good chat with Harry tonight and then Julie on Facetime.

Mum saw the end of the play; I'll be watching the rest in bed soon.

PS Anyone else see a sea anemone or octopus in the picture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.