Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

And it rained and rained and rained and rained

I'm not sure that these delightful border terriers believe the promise above their heads!

I ventured out for a very short walk after lunch, but should have added waterproof trousers to my attire. I was so pleased to see these two in the window. Their expressions say it all. 

If you look closely you may see the rain. You may even see two spiders' webs on the other side of the window.

Mum has had a lot of back pain today. It's from the region where she had a wedge fracture of a thoracic vertebra. We decided to cheer ourselves by watching The Big British Bake Off. There were no subtitles on catch up but she enjoyed seeing if not hearing the contestants.

It was good fun.

Later on, we watched the first episode of the new All Creatures Great and Small. Samuel West is a favourite of mine and it's good to see him in a major TV role. 

When I went to close curtains in my lounge tonight, I saw something hiding near the folds at the top. It looked like a slug but stung me like a wasp! I have a swollen finger which is enjoying an ice pack and antihistamines. I don't think I have ever been stung by a wasp before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.