Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A wet day

We had hoped for a bright dry day today but it was not to be.

The morning escaped us and, after her shower, Mum was sitting down to breakfast at 11am. We had definitely lost an hour somehow!

I walked to the postbox and back before lunch. That's not far.

I watched the Hay Festival Digital Book of the Month, an interview with Laura Bates. I'd heard a short interview with her on Woman's Hour recently. Her book Men who hate Women makes very disturbing listening/reading. I have not read it but she has extensively researched the online presence of men's groups whose views of women are beyond misogynistic. If you are interested, look her up. It may not be a subject to discuss in detail here.

I had another walk to the post box this afternoon and a little further along the main street. It was either raining or drizzling while I was out. Very few people were in evidence. It was cold too. My blip is of one of the last sweet peas growing in our garden.

Oscar and Daisy have spent a lot of today sleeping in the conservatory. Daisy visited the garden more and has left very muddy pawprints all over my white duvet. It is so bad that I will have to change it! Oscar was very affectionate this morning and jumped up for a quick stroke and a nose kiss with me. Amazing.

Mum finished a birthday card in ribbon embroidery. i thought you might like to see it, so it's an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.