Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Caught in the act

I spoke to Helen, the physio, this morning for my next follow up appointment. She was very reassuring and said that it's common for people to have more problems when they start to increase their exercise. She listened to my concerns and made suggestions about the sort of exercises I can do without causing too much aggravation. She wants me to strengthen the quads more and there was I thinking they were more or less back to normal!


It was a very grey, damp sort of day. This afternoon I walked through the village and spotted this naughty pigeon eating the buds on runner beans on Diane's allotment. From a distance, I wondered if it was eating the beans, but no, the buds must taste good.

My extra is a familiar bird in silhouette. It was tut tut tutting as I walked past.

This evening we managed to watch Only Connect (it's back, hooray!) and University Challenge from last night. I didn't do too badly this week and even managed an Only Connect answer or two..........

Aggie: Are you OK Arth? You've been very quiet all day.
Arth: You'll need to shout. I'm swollen so I'm hearing through a layer of water. What did the physio say?
Aggie: She said not to worry. Lots of people have minor setbacks and it's still very early days. She gave you some new exercises.
Arth: I'm fed up. I want the swelling to go and for things to get back to normal asap.
Aggie: (sotto voce) Me too, me too........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.