Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Moffat in the rain

My back blips are: In the hills above Langholm
and
Weekend Away

Breakfast this morning was a more efficient affair. Not only were there 2 chefs, but we came down at different times! We knew the forecast was for heavy rain, so most people had already decided not to walk today.

There was a community sale in the Town Hall. I ended up having tea and scones there with Lynn, Carolyn and Kath. Then I bought 3 books (arghh!).

I had seen this street of cottages yesterday and liked the curve, so I went back today with the camera. I always intended this to by mono, despite the wonderful colours on the walls.

Back home, I'm busy mounting prints for tomorrow nights photo group and then I will have a long sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.