Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Time of an emergency blip!

After yesterday's very happy evening extolling Blipfoto, I have been in bed all day today. Wiped out. Floored.

It's just a cold, but one of those days when you wish it would just all pass you by until the streaming, coughing and lousiness have gone. (Lousiness appears not to be a word!)

Julie brought two lovely miniature cyclamens for Mum's birthday. At present they are living in my bathroom and I discovered that the white porcelain provides a good backdrop with flash. So there you are - I managed to learn something new.

I caught up on Black Earth Rising during the day and can't wait for the next episode.

Three days to the festival so I'm concentrating on being well by then.

I did manage to make a lentil curry and included some of our stewed apple. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.