Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sing-let

Out early this morning to take the car to the garage (what again? I hear you cry). Yes, to get the vibration fixed caused by the last visit (loose heat shield) and 2 new tyres. I want a new car, but now is not the time.

Walked on a beautiful sunny morning to the Manor. A meeting with Alloa Apex and then a joyous final, for the moment, Singlet. Fantastic Fleetwood Mac. Hosted 12k miles away from the Blue Mtns, NSW and Melbourne. That has been one of the plus points of the current situation, being able to share pleasures across the world.

Back home knowing that as I shut the door no-one else will be in the house for days, apart from tradespeople that is. I need A the plumber to fix the valve on a radiator and the drive to be looked at by other folk for possible remodelling. Chat with them will be possible and of course I can say 'good morning' to my pool buddies.

But today I sat outside enjoying the autumn sun, sewing. A couple of calls and I think I've sorted Mum's flu jag. Gosh, who would have thought flu would have taken up so much of my time?

This evening, some light choir admin and maybe even Christmas cake/pud prep. Or there is a tax return needing finished

I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.