29th

I was working in the Office all day (alone). 

Seeing the weather forecast, and with a newly repaired/serviced bike to use, I decided to take my chance and cycle there. It was the first time since "lockdown" in late March and the first time on my bike since the gears broke in early April.

It was wonderful. 

Coming home was good, but with a 4kg bag on my back it was less than wonderful. I had to carry my laptop and current files home to work here tomorrow.

Work was a challenge. I took a lot of phone calls, and it was the usual mixture of people who should to take a look at themselves in the mirror, and those who truly need a bit of help.  

One of the former forced me to go out for coffee mid afternoon, for a silent scream and a bit of tranquility. Great to be outside for coffee at this time of year (Extra). 

The Blip is the college near the Office in the 9am sun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.