Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coffee

It is nearly 11 pm, and I am blipping quickly so I can get back to the video I am currently working on. It's been quite a day.

We got to the Peugeot garage to drop the car off at 9 o'clock. There's always a delay here, so we didn't leave until after 10. Fortunately, we got a free ride to the nearest mall which happens to have IKEA in it. G reckoned a free coffee was in order and as I hadn't had breakfast yet, I had a cinnamon roll!

Think it was close to noon before we got home. G had a Zoom call to learn how to do some tricks with Dojo - the app chosen by the school. Come afternoon cup of tea time, and we had another Zoom call, this time with my sister in Hong Kong and two other blippers in the UK. Three very different time zones! It was great though.

I was expecting a call from the garage to say "your car is ready" but instead they said tomorrow afternoon (if I'm lucky) ARGH! G has one lesson in school tomorrow, so I sourced a hire car who happen to be located within walking distance in our very own precinct! We decided to get it as late as possible to avoid parking fees.

We walked over to collect the car and finally drove off with a Corolla(!!) around 9:30. This was an upgrade. I should have had a Hyundai Accent. Anyway, as I've never had a Toyota hire car before, we took it out for a spin, down Airport road to the Last Exit and then back on our favourite road into town. Despite the late hour, both of us have gone straight to our laptops to finish things. And Tuesdays were supposed to be relaxed days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.