Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: In and Out

Apologies to the MM purists out there. I just couldn't resist the colour pop here! I popped in and out of The Mall for an hour today while I waited for G to finish her day at school. This was the first picture I took. On exiting, I had the idea to take pictures of the entrance and exit doors, as they are now dedicated and don't work both ways.

Well, it turns out it is not allowed to photograph entrance and exit doors without prior permission; so said a security guard and his supervisor! Some of the rules in this place! I managed to leave the car park relatively calm, promising I wouldn't use the photographs I had taken. I wasn't asked to delete them. Looking at them just now, they would have been great to use.

Anyway, dumb laws aside, if you have a spare Mini lying around, you could think of converting it into an ice-cream van, like this entrepreneur has done. Just saying... ;)

The big thing to record today though is the completion of the external cladding of the Museum of the Future (extra no. 1). It's taken years to get to this stage mainly because construction kept stalling a few months at a time! Actually, I read an article about it and it has been a very challenging building to construct. Hoping to get to it at the right time of the day and take a normal picture rather than one from a moving car. [Thank you G!]

My second extra - there's a bit of a story as to how I ended up on this road... I spotted these cranes. CRANES... the bird variety, not what we usually see here. They are huge and seemed to be completely OK with us pulling up close enough for G to get a picture with the only camera we had to hand.

G's day being so short, we called in at two supermarkets on the way home, so should be OK for a few weeks. :))

Thank you chantler63 for hosting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.