Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Crushed by the Wheels of Industry

I *think* I have used that title for a journal before!

Some of you who have followed me for a while will know how much G & I like pylons. We're fascinated by them! G took this shot from a fast-moving (hire) car. The windscreen is as forgiving as the Volvo's or Peugeot's (I'm referring to the glare).

Today, I dropped G off and came home to do various bits and pieces, including an hour of coding invoices. I picked G up at 10:25, and we drove straight to Sharjah to a used car showroom. We had to get on the E311, which was quite an experience in itself.

What can I say? The cars we saw in Sharjah were a complete waste of time, but yet again, we have seen a new area, and have an even better idea of what's "out there." It was interesting that the dealer had made no attempt to make the inside look attractive. They said they would get the car in tip-top condition when delivering. Good luck to them in even getting to that stage. The search will continue in Dubai, preferably closer to home.

We had a message from Diane to say she had various bottles of spirits and liqueurs to share and would we like to swing by to view and collect. We, er, came home with nearly 8 bottles in various stages of depletion. :)

Lunch, then more coding for me and finally dinner and Life Group on Zoom. I couldn't help doing another search for cars and have identified two to view tomorrow; close to G's school, so something to do when she has three hours to kill between lessons.

PS. Does anyone remember who sang my title song?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.