Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dino

(2/10/22)
More catching up with blips :(

We picked Diane up at 9:30 for another mall walk. As it will be my last one on a Wednesday for the foreseeable future, I took the opportunity of taking the scenic route and getting from Karama to Dubai Mall via Trade Bridge. We often drive on this bridge heading North, but going South - the views are stunning.

We explored Daiso and Muji before having a coffee in M&S and a big chat - mainly about my new role and the best way for me to tackle it. Diane listened very patiently.

Home later than planned. I had to go straight to my desk while G started the meal for Jeff and Margaret. She did sausage and mash, and it was delicious!

I was back again on my work computer after the meeting. It's just the time of the month when it gets very hectic. No chance to blip the picture of the dinosaur that I took earlier in the day. It is one of the most intact skeletons found in Wyoming, and now it is on display in Dubai. There you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.