Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ceiling Feature

(2/10/22)

G has a late start on a Thursday, so I did some work before leaving home. We came straight back as I had a meeting with a department in Blackfriars, London. From October onwards I'll be coding their invoices, and they organised a handover meeting. It went well.

I was super-excited when I received an SMS from my bank telling me I'd received my September salary! That last time I got paid before the end of the month was in December 2016. Unfortunately, we were too busy to celebrate, with G having her Zoom lesson on Thursday evenings. It was a relief to switch off and do something as ordinary as watch TV! Mind, the news coming out of Russia and the UK . . . Argh!

The blip was taken whilst getting a Costa Coffee in The Mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.