Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Week #2

(1/10/19)

Another Sunday morning and glad to report we didn't have the usual start-of-the-week chaos on the roads! All went smoothly dropping G off, then over to the side of town to take the car back to the garage. Our service advisor Khalid looked mortified that the engine light has already come on. A technician looked at it immediately and said the car is getting used to the new parts that have been installed and to come back after three days. I was glad to be out of there in less than fifteen minutes.

Whilst driving there, I spotted an authorised 3M film applicator, so went there to sort out the driver's window tint that has been tearing off for the last few months. It was beginning to hinder my view, so definitely needs to be sorted before registration. That job got done in thirty minutes! Then it was back to my side of town; a car wash was in order - to get the car cleaned inside and out.

I picked G up and it took her a few minutes to notice the film on the driver's window! We got back home and stayed put for the rest of the day. She had her online lesson with her kids in Switzerland. A nice start to a new week!

My blip is just one of the roads I found myself on today driving straight towards where I live (minus a few obstructions)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.