The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sun trail

After two very grey days when I was in the deep south, I didn't want to miss the sun going down this afternoon. I made it home in time to pick up Gus and take him down to the prom for a walk along the shore. The saturated mudflats were glowing as they reflected the sunset sky.

Thank you for all the good wishes for my Dad on Monday. I will go into more detail when I put the backblips on, but in short, everything went a lot better than we might have hoped. The surgery that we were expecting him to have may not be necessary after all, the biopsies all came back negative.

The backblips will probably go on at the weekend, I can say now that they won't be very interesting photographically. I was feeling rather uninspired and distracted, and the grey weather didn't help.

Anyway, it was good to be welcomed home and then to watch the sun go down behind Grange across the Kent estuary.

The highlight of the long drive home, apart from all the buzzards and kites, was seeing a muntjac deer grazing the roadside verge in broad daylight on the A34 just south of Oxford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.