Last day of September 2020.

I went for my morning walk in the rain today. All the colours of autumn plus the return of the fungi. I’m just having a coffee now before making fish pie for lunch.
This afternoon we are going to meet another Blipper for coffee.
Yesterday was glorious. The temperature being 18C. Wonderful sunshine and clear blue skies.
We had a long walk up in Staffordshire yesterday afternoon. A circular taking in a huge crater which has been formed when ammunition stored there during WW2 blew up.
Over a hundred men lost their lives.
There is a memorial cross down in the depths at the bottom
Since then it has been taken over by nature and trees cover the sides and along the floor, which is scrub and usual brambles with ubiquitous hawthorn, now covered with bright red berries.
I’ll add a link at the end. (I’ve tried to post the link it wouldn’t work. I’ve tried two different ones)
The land belongs to the Ministry of Defence.
Time to move.
Result of yesterday’s Presidential Debate in the States is unanimous on both sides of the Pond.
#AmericaLost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.