Laura and her scrap book

The scrap book that I put together for Laura and popped into the post on Monday arrived at her house today, on her very last official day of work. As of tomorrow, she is a retired lady of leisure. Laura was absolutely delighted with the creation - even though the contents made her cry (in a good way, of course). I asked her to send me a selfie with the book so that I could use it as my blip for today - and here it is!

I struggled with work today due to terrible hayfever from mid-morning onwards. Thank goodness I was up at 06:00am and managed some productive time (including work on a blog post about Ada Lovelace Day 2020) before the sneezing started. Otherwise my email inbox would still be festering, and Mr hazelh would have been landed with the task of cooking supper (again).

I saw a coal tit investigating my homemade bird feeder this morning. Oh, the excitement!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.