Oscar under restraint

It was pouring with rain when we awoke today, so our morning walk was postponed until this afternoon. Part of the route overlapped with my used-to-be-usual walk to work. The last time I walked up the steps of Fleshmarket Close, Oscar (blipped) was not in evidence. I was quite surprised to find him there, and felt sorry for him restrained like this.

It was another of those working days supposedly dedicated to one task, but in reality spent finishing off others. I did, however, manage a little review/assessment work at the end of the day, and I should have a straight run through tomorrow. Even my subconscious is now telling me to get a move on with this work: last night I dreamt that the entire team met in Newcastle, dressed in pastel-coloured pyjamas, to discuss progress!

Exercise today: walking (11,454 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.