Enchantment

There's a fado from Portugal's oldest University town:
     Coimbra tem mais encanto
     Na hora da despedida...
(literally, Coimbra has more enchantment/at the hour of parting...)

And our Land felt very beautiful today, when I knew I was leaving... celandines are popping up, and the tiny pink-tinged white bells I forget the name of, the grass is freshest green, the olives are maturing, the oranges are beginning to colour, and the temperature is perfect. Our neighbours are all plowing their plots to sow oats; this one is across the lane from our gate.

Gratefuls:
- Paul safely back home after quarantining in N Ireland, his ferry surviving the night in spite of Mike humming the theme from Titanic
- us safely to our colleague's in Lisbon for my flight tomorrow
- managing to pack after unearthing my winter clothes (hate packing) and fitting in all the bits I bought to take 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.