Manchester From Above

Honestly, fly with TAP, really good experience, even with a mask on. There was no-one around me, and the card machine didn't work for my card, so they gave me my sandwich and beer.

Not so impressed with Manchester airport. You need a £1 to get a trolley, which I didn't have and it was a lengthy process, first to get the money, and then to free a trolley, and folk were so unhelpful. No way could I have managed without one.

Anyway, safely here with Julia and Tom, and Mike safely in Mourão, as he'll no doubt tell you. We went the scenic route on the way from the airport, as it was sunny and I won't be allowed out again for 14 days. Manchester looked very beautiful, with rain in the sun, and a rainbow as we got to their flat.

Gratefuls:
- hugging the pair of them
- feeling the baby
- being here in the flesh

And traveling mercies, of course. And Tom making dinner. And the beautiful room they've prepared for me - but I'll have plenty of time to show you that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.