Another Lovely Day

I love this weather - quite chilly in the morning (52F/11C) and low 80's in the afternoon (28C). Quite a range in temperature that took me some time to get used to when I moved to Portland. The heat of the day is typically around 4 pm, which was also surprising to me. When I lived on the coast of Massachusetts the heat would be intense at noon and then a sea breeze would cool things off by late afternoon. But it was humid!!

I spent the afternoon with my parents - really lovely times. Made them lunch and cleaned up, then my mom and I went for a walk. She's recently moved from her wheelchair (after smashing her clavicle in a fall in May) to a walker. It's kind of slow going, and she gets tired quickly, but she's very determined. 

She beat me at 2 out of 3 games of backgammon (again). My sister says she's cheated for years, but I'm not sure about that. Her sight is terrible so she needs some direction :-)

This is the lovely Geranium x 'Rozanne' which has been in bloom in my garden since June. If you don't know perennial geraniums, you might want to consider them for your garden. Terrific, low maintenance, high performance plants that just don't quit! I really love them!

I refuse to comment on the state of politics in the US - I'm just sorry that it's so dreadful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.