Rainy Again....

But I'm still loving it! I swear we are all so badly affected by that "heat dome" - remember 116F? I'll take the rain. Sooner or later I'll whine about it, but not for a long time!

I had my grandson today - he's almost 4. Since it was raining we stayed inside, playing with construction vehicles and watching Mr. Blippi - his fave. It's rather odd, but the guy's actually rather educational. 

After dropping him back home I took my phone (again) out to the garden to see what was what...it's all VERY wet. But the blue sky is appearing just now (at almost 6 pm) and tomorrow will be gorgeous. I will be in the garden tomorrow afternoon, finally conquering the well-watered weeds!

The calendulas that perpetually re-seed themselves in my garden have now grown big enough (this is the 2nd crop this year) that they're in full bloom now. Love these Pot Marigolds, as they're also known. 

The extra: I was picking dahlias for my friend yesterday and pulled the blossom off of one by mistake and thought to float it in this small glass birdbath (which the birds don't use). I love the reflections of the glass and contrasting colors. I thought of it for Abstract Thursday but this week's theme is simple, which this hardly is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.