Foggy Morning

And a very chilly 46F/7.7C at our house early this morning! So I donned a down vest and met my friend Phil at the Arboretum for an early morning walk. I was back home in time for a series of botanical garden meetings...meanwhile waiting for the appliance repair person to come fix our oven/microwave combo which malfunctioned about 3 weeks ago.

This has happened often enough that we actually have a spare microwave in storage in the garage. What happened to the good old appliances that didn't break down all the time? At any rate, he came mid-afternoon, and was prepared with a replacement part, only to find out that JennAir didn't give them the right model number! I'm sure you can't even imagine the words that came out of my mouth! 

At any rate, I did get to spend some time in the garden this afternoon...mostly cutting back plants and tidying up. I had my camera on a tripod for a change and along came this Cabbage White flitting around the lavender and kindly provided my blip!

Oh, and the appliance repair guy will be back Monday or Tuesday with the correct part, just in case you were on tenterhooks worrying about that ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.