Another Day Another Bird

Same bird feeder but today a Tui flew in.  I think it is a young one and I liked the natural look of it.  It seemed a bit scruffy to me and not well groomed with smooth shiny features.  I did a little bit of gardening and planted an Abutilon which is a flowering shrub and the native birds like the nectar in the flowers.  A peony called Sarah Bernhardt because my daughter in law had a bouquet of them when she was married.  Our grandson Finn is going to be baptised on 7th November so I combined those two events and decided I should plant something to honour wee Finn.  I have my own form of logic.  Also planted tall cosmos because they look lovely swaying in the summer garden. 

RIP Helen Reddy  
I am woman, hear me roar
In numbers too big to ignore
. . . I am strong, I am Invincible, I am woman  


Also next week it is 50 years since Led Zeppelin released "LedZeppelin 111"  which is aging me.  On "Immigrant Song " Robert Plant lets out that cry with his hair flowing and the drums and guitars.  Those were the days.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.