Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Compassion

In the interest of balance from Monday's entry, here's Compassion; a statue based on the story of the Good Samaritan sculpted by Uli Nimptsch. Apparently it sat outside the old Selly Oak hospital for years, and was moved to the QEH when the new build was finished. I think it's quite lovely.

Despite leaving the house an hour later today, I was still almost an hour early for picking Rich up post-dialysis, so it was another Pokestroll for me, albeit a little more drizzly today. I managed to level up to 40, and during the raid hour this evening I caught a shiny Zapdos, so I'd call that a productive day! The rest of the day has been spent on the sofa, cuddled with Rich, wallowing in hormonal self pity and cramps whilst bingeing Cobra Kai S2 and watching a terrible Nic Cage film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.