Abstract Thursday

As this is the first Thursday of the month, there's no special theme for Ingeborg's Abstract challenge this week.

While I was pondering what to photograph, my Editor mentioned that she's seen some rosemary beetles on our lavender recently. Lo and behold, she was right - there were several of the blighters (they're very pretty but we gather they're an invasive species). Anyway I spotted two of them doing...Er Hum...what little beetles sometimes do to ensure the continuation of the species. Anyway I grabbed a shot of them in flagrante and then twisted it round with a polar coordinates tweak so that they couldn't be recognised...!!

(I blipped one "properly" in summer last year, here.)

It made for a quickish blip - a useful thing as I must now get on with my "homework"! (Our camera club has arranged some formal on-line Photoshop training lessons with Newcastle City Learning and this week's homework has to be in by 1pm on Saturday and it looks quite complicated!)

Advance Reminder: This Saturday is the first one of the month, which means it's Silly Saturday in memory of blipper Admirer. Laurie54 had volunteered to host it but I see from her blips that unfortunately she's been ill and would prefer not to host this month so I'll host it instead. The tag will be SilSOct2020. Please get your thinking caps on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.