Wide Wednesday: "Tall"

Today's Widwed challenge (hosted by Steveng) is "Tall".

"How to represent 'tall' without going for a portrait view?" I asked myself. The answer of course was to pop along to our local Metro station with my fisheye lens and stoop down low with it to get a shot of one of the lift towers. I did the deed pretty quickly as:

a) I was under the watchful eye of a security camera
b) There were a couple of Metro workmen on the other side of the line

- and I didn't want to be regarded as a terrorist planning anything nasty. (I'd warned my Editor that if I didn't arrive back quickly I'd be in the clink.)

Advance Reminder: This Saturday is the first one of the month, which means it's Silly Saturday in memory of blipper Admirer. Laurie54 had volunteered to host it but I see from her blips that she's been ill, so if she's not well enough then I'll host it instead. The tag will be SilSOct2020. Please get your thinking caps on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.