PINEAPPLE CHUNKS

Didn't sleep very well so have felt tired today.  So I've just taken things easy. 

2pm - Facebook Messenger group chat with blip pals Janet (J4net), Chris ( 60plus) and Pat ( Shygirl73). Had a lovely catch up. 

Watched a bit of TV and then got ready to head off to Slimming Group.  First time I have gone to a group meeting in person since March (But I have still been a member virtually. ) Not my usual group with Gemma as that's still in Swalwell.  I went to Ailsa's group in Fellside Church.  I booked myself into the 5.30pm slot.  Everything was very well organised.  Plastic screens for the protection of the ladies taking payment , weighing etc, hand sanitiser everywhere, seats well apart and everyone wearing masks.  Payment was contactless and we took our own pens to record our weight in our own books instead of handing our books over as we used to do.  The meeting lasted around an hour.  There were 18 members there - mostly ladies but there were 3 men.  I enjoyed it.  It was good to actually get weighted on Slimming World scales instead of weighing in virtually.  My weight was the same as last week - which is Ok considering this week I had to get weighed wearing shoes ( new rule  for hygienic purposes ).

The Abstract Thursday challenge hosted by Ingeborg has no theme this week.  I decided to post a pink image for Pinktober.  I took a photo of a dish of pineapple chunks and did some processing.  I have loved pineapple since I was a child.  Apparently when I was about 4 years old I used to go to the local library with my Mam and when the librarian asked me what I was having for my tea I always said " Pineapple Chunks ".  Even now I eat pineapple chunks almost every day. 

Musical link PINEAPPLE PRINCESS -  by Annette Funicello

October is the month when we celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness and I ask you to click on THIS  link and then on the pink bar: "Click to give - It's free!"  This is to help towards funding mammograms for people who can't afford them and don't have the NHS we have.

Steps today - 9,382

CORONA CLASSIC - Pineapple Rag - Scott Joplin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.