THE LAST LEAF

Was going to have a long lie in but my phone went off around 7.30am.  It was Becky.  Telling me that the podcast that she did an interview for last month was available online - so could I listen and tell her what I thought.  She was interviewed by a lady called Amelia Uphill for her running blog. Amelia has been interviewing a few runners who have inspired her - and chose Becky to take part. Even though Becky was nervous I thought she came over very well.  It was strange to listen to her talking about how her Dad encouraged her to run, reminiscing about all the different runs she has done and how she has improved over the years.  No trace of a Geordie accent - she's gone all Southern. The podcast lasted around 40 mins. 

I walked down to the Heath Centre this afternoon as I had an appointment with the podiatrist.  Its not something I enjoy as I don't like my feet being messed with - but I wasn't there long.  Did a bit of food shopping before coming home.

The weather today was really chilly.  So when I got home I put the heating on and settled down on the sofa in front of the TV.  Apart from doing a load of washing I have had a really lazy day.

My  blip shot was taken just outside my front door.  Its the last leaf on a small bush in one of the pots there.  My entry for Tiny Tuesday hosted by Barking

Musical link LAST LEAF - by Joan Baez

Steps today - 7,760

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.