RELAX

Usual Monday for me ... Fitness Class, food shopping and Slimming Club.  Put on half a pound this week.  I would have preferred a loss but never mind.

The Mono Monday theme today is Relax.  Well in the evenings I usually relax with a cup of coffee ( made with my Dolce Gusto machine ) and a bar of chocolate or a biscuit.  Tonight I chose to eat one of the new Slimming World chocolate bars.  Black Forest flavour.  First time I have tried one - and I liked it. Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.

Musical link - Clouds in my COFFEE - by Bonnie Tyler

I have exciting news.  Last evening I got a message from Neil telling me that he had proposed to Rachael.  WOW.  That was a big surprise.  He told no-one - except Rachael's Dad as he had to ask his permission ( good to know Neil knows how to do things properly ) He sent me a photo of Rachael wearing her engagement ring.  He told me not to tell anyone as Rachael wanted to tell her family first.  So even though I knew yesterday evening I didn't mention it on my blip.  This morning Neil sent me another photo - and they both posted the same shot on their Facebook pages - so the secret was out.  I'm so pleased for them.  They have been together for a few years and are a lovely couple.  I have added the photos as an Extra. 

Neil and Rachael travelled by bus this morning from Berlin to Prague and they flew back to Newcastle this evening.  It will be a quick turnaround as they jet off to Majorca on the first flight in the morning for a short break.  Its all happening!

Steps today - 12,160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.