KIWI BERRIES

Slept late this morning and after breakfast I started on my list of chores.  I followed my Grammar School motto which was  First Things First  - it helped me prioritise.  I got everything  crossed off my ( short ) list except one - which wasn't so important.

I made some butternut squash, sweet potato and lentil soup which I ate for  my tea  It was very nice.

My blip today is of something I tried today for the first time  - kiwi berries .  I have included  a normal kiwi to show the scale. Kiwi berries are a small variety of kiwi fruit and have a smooth skin.  No need to peel you just pop them in your mouth.  Best eaten when soft as they are sweeter.  They don't really taste like kiwi fruit - the flavour is hard to describe.  More like a grape but with a softer texture.  I'm glad I tried these berries but I think I will stick to buying  kiwis and grapes separately.

Something wonderful just happened  a few minutes ago - Tino pushed open the cat flap himself from the outside and came indoors.  First time he's done it.  Now he just has to do the same to get outside ....... and teach Lily how to do it!.

Thanks for all your kind comments on yesterdays blip.  Its nice to be part of such a supportive community.

Steps today - 6.739

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.