It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

It's after midnight and I'm just getting round to posting my blip.   I am posting it from my new phone which has just been delivered.  I ordered it on 3rd August without realising it would be coming from Australia.  It's a Huawei..... the same as my old one.  But the new phone has a Leica camera.   So I have been setting the phone up, installing apps etc.  It was slow going as I mostly didn't have a clue what I was doing.  But so far so good.

I went to the match this afternoon.  3pm kick off. Score  - Newcastle 0 Leicester 2.   91 mins of football I would rather like to forget

After the match I had time to kill in Newcastle.  I had a theatre ticket and the show didn't start till 7.45pm.  Not enough time to go home and get back to town. So I sat on a seat in Eldon Square shopping centre and sorted my phone out a bit more.  Then I had a snack I had brought from home.  Then I wandered about for a bit.

The I headed for Northern Stage to see Kerry Godliman .... a comedian.  She was excellent. When she first came on stage she was. "gobsmacked" to see a baby in the front row. She asked the mother how old it was....... 8 weeks was the answer.  I think Kerry was a bit nervous that the baby would cry as she is very loud.  But the baby slept all the way through without a murmur.

Bit of a wait for the bus after the theatre and I finally got home around 11pm.  I had my evening meal around 11.30 pm.

I took my blip shot in John Lewis and I used one of the effects on my new phone. I have tagged it for Silly Saturday.  In my book it's far to early for all the Christmas stuff to be in the shops.  We haven't even had Halloween or Bonfire Night yet. Thanks to Admirer for hosting.

My husband Douglas passed away 17 years ago today.  It was such a shock when it happened. It's a long time to be on my own ..... but I'm doing OK I think.  The main thing is not having anyone here to share things with.

Steps today - 15,182

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.