16 years

16 years ago today my husband Douglas passed away.  This collage includes a photo of him taken in 1993 on Newcastle Quayside when The Tall Ships were in town.  The flowers were bought yesterday. I enjoyed looking through some photo albums today and remembering happy times. 

I made a slow start to the day.  Neil arrived before I even got up.  His girlfriend has gone to Ireland for the weekend. She is a bridesmaid for a friend whose wedding is next year and this weekend the bride and bridesmaids are having a dress fitting. So Neil decided to spend the weekend here.

He was supposed to have the day off today however he got called in to work as someone else had called in sick.  So he is doing a shift from 5pm till 10pm.  No idea what his shifts are over the weekend.

I did some washing and a few other household chores.  Late in the day I walked to The Co-op.  The weather today has been quite warm and sunny.

Steps today - 7,828

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.